2 Peamount ladies in the Women’s National Team for weekend friendly

The WNT face the Basque Country in an international friendly at the Tallaght Stadium on Saturday, November 26th, with kick-off at 3.30pm.It is set to be Ronan’s final game in charge of the Women’s National Team as she steps down after the game to fully focus on her role as Head of Women’s Football at the Football Association of Ireland.The squad includes 13 home-based players from the Women’s National League and it also sees the return of Stephanie Roche who missed the Portugal camp through illness. Republic of Ireland Women’s National Team squad v Basque CountryGoalkeepers: Emma Byrne (Arsenal Ladies), Naoisha McAloon, (Peamount United) Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies)Defenders: Niamh Fahey (Chelsea WFC), Louise Quinn (Eskilstuna United), Savannah McCarthy (Glasgow City), Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Jetta Berrill (UCD Waves), Jess Gleeson (Wexford Youths), Niamh Prior (UCD Waves).Midfielders: Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Meabh De Barca (Galway WFC), Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United), Noelle Murray (Shelbourne Ladies), Alex Kavanagh (Shelbourne Ladies), Julie Ann Russell (UCD Waves), Denise O’Sullivan (Houston Dash).Forwards: Stephanie Roche (Sunderland Ladies), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne Ladies), Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves)