2016 WNL awards nominations announced

The awards ceremony for the season will take place on Thursday, January 12th at the Guinness Storehouse at 12.30pm.Galway’s Sadhbh Doyle and Peamount’s Roma McLaughlin are up against Kiernan for the Young Player of the Year award whilst Peamount striker Amber Barrett will be presented with the Irish Daily Mail Golden Boot award after scoring 16 goals during the 2016 campaign.The 2016 Team of the Year features five Shelbourne Ladies players as well as three UCD Waves players, Roma McLaughlin and Amber Barrett from Peamount United and Chloe Moloney from Galway WFC.