Outstanding – Peamount ladies make it 5 from 5!

Peamount Senior ladies continued their excellent season run with a super 2 – 0 win over Shelbourne in PRL Park, Greenogue.   Goals from Aine O’Gorman and Karen Duggan secured full points for Peamount and push them to the top of the league table, joint with Wexford on 15 points but still with a game in hand. Read a full match report here

20 April 2019; Karen Duggan of Peamount United, centre, celebrates after scoring their side’s second goal with team-mates during the Só Hotels Women’s National League match between Peamount United and Shelbourne at Greenogue in Rathcoole, Dublin. Photo by Sam Barnes/Sportsfile

Eskers Celtic’s Zack Foley remembered at U11 Peamount Utd Vs Swords Celtic

Peamount U11A1 boys and Sword Celtic observed a one minute silence this morning in memory of Esker Celtic U14 player Zack Foley.  Zack passed away this week after a brave battle with cancer.   Both teams played today’s game with pride.  It finished Peamount 2 Swords Celtic 1.   Our thoughts are with Zack’s family and friends.

Aidan McDonagh created a donation page to assist with Zack’s treatment, if anyone would like to donate, please do so here.

Defribulator Course Thursday 7th March – Please Attend (contact Bill 087 6538252)

Defribulator Course Please Attend – Thursday 7th (contact Bill 087 653 8252)

A defribulator training course is being run in the club this Thursday 7th March, 6.30-9.30pm.  To attend, please confirm a place with Bill on 087 653 8252.

The club recently received three new defribulator units.  We would like to train 32 volunteers in their use.   The more people confident in their use the better for all our players and supporters.  Parents, please put yourself forward for training.

Peamount U14s – All Ireland Finalists!

Well done to the U14 Girls have earned their spot in the FAI All Ireland Cup Final. The Peas overcame their semi final opposition Shelbourne in well deserved 2-0 victory.  The teams were locked in a stalemate end to end battle until the last 15 minutes when the determination and discipline of the girls in green made the difference.   Well done girls.