2016 WNL awards nominations announced

The awards ceremony for the season will take place on Thursday, January 12th at the Guinness Storehouse at 12.30pm.Galway’s Sadhbh Doyle and Peamount’s Roma McLaughlin are up against Kiernan for the Young Player of the Year award whilst Peamount striker Amber Barrett will be presented with the Irish Daily Mail Golden Boot award after scoring 16 goals during the 2016 campaign.The 2016 Team of the Year features five Shelbourne Ladies players as well as three UCD Waves players, Roma McLaughlin and Amber Barrett from Peamount United and Chloe Moloney from Galway WFC.

2 Peamount ladies in the Women’s National Team for weekend friendly

The WNT face the Basque Country in an international friendly at the Tallaght Stadium on Saturday, November 26th, with kick-off at 3.30pm.It is set to be Ronan’s final game in charge of the Women’s National Team as she steps down after the game to fully focus on her role as Head of Women’s Football at the Football Association of Ireland.The squad includes 13 home-based players from the Women’s National League and it also sees the return of Stephanie Roche who missed the Portugal camp through illness. Republic of Ireland Women’s National Team squad v Basque CountryGoalkeepers: Emma Byrne (Arsenal Ladies), Naoisha McAloon, (Peamount United) Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies)Defenders: Niamh Fahey (Chelsea WFC), Louise Quinn (Eskilstuna United), Savannah McCarthy (Glasgow City), Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Jetta Berrill (UCD Waves), Jess Gleeson (Wexford Youths), Niamh Prior (UCD Waves).Midfielders: Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Meabh De Barca (Galway WFC), Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United), Noelle Murray (Shelbourne Ladies), Alex Kavanagh (Shelbourne Ladies), Julie Ann Russell (UCD Waves), Denise O’Sullivan (Houston Dash).Forwards: Stephanie Roche (Sunderland Ladies), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne Ladies), Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves)

Peamount U18 in a Leinster Football association trial game

Our under 18s represented the club in a Leinster Football association trial game against the best of all the other leagues on Wednesday the 5th under floodlights in FAI Headquarters in Abbotstown. A great experience for the squad who were a credit to the club both on and off the field. A positive outcome with three players – Dylan, Tas & Cezar being requested to attend the final selection training sessions this weekend in the AUL complex. Not in picture Adam & Jordan who were unavailable through injury. Best of luck to the lads in the final selection process.u18

Great start to Women’s National League

Peamount opened their campaign on Saturday the 13/8/16 when they stunned champions Wexford Youths by securing a 1-0 win courtesy of a first-half strike from debutant Heather Payne.

The new-look Peas team started brightly and took the lead on 20 minutes when Galway girl Payne tucked in a cross from Sarah McKevitt. That goal proved to be the difference in spite of efforts from Wexford’s Emma Hansberry, Maria Delahunty, and Linda Douglas.

DB Sports

Well Done to Paddy & Brian and the U10’s who took part in the DB Sports Cup

DB Sports Shield Winners


Well done to Ken & Anto and the U8’s who took part in the DB Sports Cup and won the Shield.

U14B1 Team win league

Congratulations to our U14B1 Team who won their league, well done lads

Congratulations to our U14B1 Team who won their league, well done lads

Nominees announced for 2015/16 Continental Tyres WNL Awards

The nominees for the 2015/16 Continental Tyres Women’s National Awards have been unveiled ahead of the Awards Ceremony on May 18.Young Player of the Year NomineesEvelyn Daly (Cork City WFC)
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)
Keeva Keenan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)2015/16 Team of the SeasonAmanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Keeva Keenan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Meabh De Burca (Galway WFC)
Ruth Fahy (Wexford Youths WFC)
Shauna Fox (Galway WFC)
Karen Duggan (UCD Waves)
Emma Hansberry (Wexford Youths WFC)
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)
Siobhan Killeen (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Claire O’Riordan (Wexford Youths WFC)
Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves)

Tiegan & Keelin named in WU16 squad for UEFA Development Tournament

The Irish will face Slovakia, Bosnia & Herzegovina and the hosts in the four-team tournament in Bük.Ireland are preparing for the UEFA WU17 Championships Qualifying Round which will take place in October when we will host a group including Iceland, Belarus and Faroe Islands.  The squad train in the FAI National Training Centre on Thursday then fly out to Hungary on Friday.

REPUBLIC OF IRELAND WU16 SQUAD:Tiegan Ruddy (Peamount United)Keelin McEntee (Peamount United)